Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Finally passed some major GAS

franciscomeza11

So I finally relieved myself of this major GAS I have had for probably 19 years.

Since I started playing back in 1991 I always wanted one. I have currently many guitars from different price ranges but it was about time I bought the guitar that inspired me to pick up music lessons

I'll be picking this Gibson Les Paul Traditional Pro in Vintage Sunburst on July 1st at the Guitar Centre in Manhattan

http://www.guitarcenter.com/Gibson-Les-Paul-Standard-Traditional-Pro-Electric-Guitar-105312888-i1444565.gc

I can't wait...

what are you GAS'ing for at the moment???

• Replies 15
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Congrats Cisco, nice looking axe. GAS pressure builds and builds....finally you gots to let it out brother. My GAS will be relieved mid-July when my Carvin California single cut arrives.... :D
I was born at night but I wasn't born last night...

A nice lo-wattage tube amp. I'm torn between a Blackstar 5 watt combo, which is pretty versatile; and an Ampeg J20 Jet, which has a great tremelo. With the Blackstar, I don't really need my overdrive & distortion pedals; but the Ampeg is pretty sweet sounding on it's own & can take a pedal well. Both are within a couple bucks of each other... decisions!

"Am I enough of a freak to be worth paying to see?"- Separated Out (Marillion)

NEW band Old band

So I finally relieved myself of this major GAS I have had for probably 19 years.

Dude...19 years is too long.

Gas should be relieved at least on a yearly basis...or sooner if the wallet allows.

Good luck with your new guitar...looks very sweet.

I always liked that tobacco/vintage burst finish. :cool:

miroslav - miroslavmusic.com

"Just because it happened to you, it doesn't mean it's important."

Dude...19 years is too long.

Gas should be relieved at least on a yearly basis...or sooner if the wallet allows.