Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Acoustics

h364

Hi, im a bass player by trade and have some spare cash, im thinking of buying a guitar. I've borrowed my grandads for around a month now, and have picked it up real fast, all my guitarist friends are truelt amazed.

I would probably prefer an aoustic, just acoustic no t electro, although i could buy just a normal electric, i have around £100, $200, and really dont want to buy used.

I was thinking maybe, a fender acoustic, they are cheap and look cool, i have no clue on any type of guitar other than basses so i really dont know, so really its between fender and epiphone, or any other brand you guys woud recomend. Thanks, Harrison

• Replies 9
  • Created
  • Last Reply
if you win the lottery then or something you should totally get a Mcpherson guitar!! they are the best acoustics ever!! definitely check them out!! there only around $5,000 no jk! well jk about the only part
Cant stop thinkin of my mcpherson

I totally agree with Neal...if your budget is $200, you won't get much quality if you buy new. I'd look for a good deal on a used acoustic. Two hundred dollars will buy you more quality if you do some work, and find a decent used acoustic.

Good luck, and let us know what you get!!

Don

"There once was a note, Pure and Easy. Playing so free, like a breath rippling by."

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/pagemusic.cfm?bandID=574296

http://www.myspace.com/imdrs

Yeah, well really it would have to be in quite a good condition, but again, i have no clue what our the 'brands' to look for, im completely new to acoustics, so my first impressions were on the fenders, simply because you cant go wrong, but is that just me, so really i just need some good brands to look for. Thanks, Harrison

Originally posted by h364:

so my first impressions were on the fenders, simply because you cant go wrong