Music Player Network

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Logic, Mojave and CPU load #2998162 07/11/19 01:55 PM
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 2,662
RudyS Offline OP
MP Hall of Fame Member
OP Offline
MP Hall of Fame Member
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 2,662
I recently updated my OSX to Mojave (on my late 2012 Mac mini, dual I5 with 16gb memory and SSD). I know it's not the fastest machine, but in Sierra I did not face big problems. I have the feeling that on Mojave the CPU load is bigger. I sometimes see random spikes. I already tried to eliminate background processes. Any other suggestions?


Rudy

Re: Logic, Mojave and CPU load [Re: RudyS] #2998222 07/11/19 09:17 PM
Joined: Jan 2000
Posts: 7,810
Anderton Offline
MP Hall of Fame Member
Offline
MP Hall of Fame Member
Joined: Jan 2000
Posts: 7,810
Well, when I updated to Mojave, it bricked by MacBook Pro. I got it working again by re-installing the OS, but haven't noticed anything out of the ordinary in terms of CPU usage since then...although I haven't pushed it that hard. If you have the Discord service running on the Mac, disable it; some people have reported issues with it.

Re: Logic, Mojave and CPU load [Re: RudyS] #2998936 07/17/19 10:47 AM
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 2,662
RudyS Offline OP
MP Hall of Fame Member
OP Offline
MP Hall of Fame Member
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 2,662
Ok thank you for the reply. I don't have discord running. Maybe it is just my imagination....


Rudy


Moderated by  Anderton 

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3