Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

introductions - organist + ableton live user

j0shua

greetings keyboard forumers,

ive been subscribed to keyboard for 4 years now, ive been poking around the forum for a few days and have decided to go ahead and introduce myself.

im a pianist gone organist (thanks to john medeski) gone laptopper with the family man (brand new baby!) and job on the one hand and the ever growing pulsating musician on the other.

i play (thats actually play not just spin tracks - though i do that as well) acid jazz, drum and bass, house and other braintumor inducing genrefications of music.

so howdy ho, i hope to both take a little away and contribute a little to said forum.

music is sometimes the best way of introduction:

http://www.ohmbience.com/audio/12-anemone-mapleLeafPreview-theRuralSequence.mp3

http://www.ohmbience.com/audio/01-anemone-theMowerPreview-theRuralSequence.mp3

in the interest of brevity, thank you.

• Replies 9
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Well, welcome to the forums! It's nice to see a wide verity of players in the forums. Pianist gone organist playing tumor inducing house music is not a title you see every day.

Interesting audio clips there. Nice web site too.

Looking forward to seeing you around. :wave:

GIGO

thank you very much. i did the site design myself, it isnt much, but it gets the job done.

those clips are from my upcoming release which i am very proud of, if you liked those there are more samples here:

http://www.ohmbience.com/anemonemusic/trs.htm

im coming from a sort of dj-centric set of forums where kids are like "you actually play the keyboard?" to here where it seems like everyone is more of a player than a beatmeister. it should do me good...

i do miss being in a band and playing with other folks on a regular basis....

Hey J0Shua! Welcome to the forum. I'm a Medeski fan too although I'm probably partial to their acoustic album (Tonic).