Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Roland VK-7 Organ is limp

howard_dup1

I just noticed that my vk-7 organ is acting erractic. It will shut down and power itself back up while I'm playing it. I also noticed that if I tap on the top of it this sometimes also causes it to restart. Is this a common problem? Should I get rid of it? What brand of Organ should I replace it with?, Korg?,Hammond? It was a demo model that I paid around $1300. for. I have only had it for 2-3 months and I know I probably get screwed trying to replace it. Any ideas? I'm new at this. Howard

• Replies 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Howard,

There's a thread or two that I believe addresses this in the back pages of this forum...if you can't dig it up, please let me know, and I'll poke around, find it and bump it to the top for you.

dB

:snax:

:keys:==> David Bryce Music • Funky Young Monks <==:rawk:

Professional Affiliations: Royer LabsMusic Player Network

Thanks Dave,I found it after I sent the message. Hopefully my local Guitar Center will be generous and either get me a new one or refund my money. Even though it was a demo it was a new demo. I only had it 2 mos. 3 days.

Would you trust this brand of organ again or should I change to Korg or Hammond? I like to play the chords of the oldies (60-70s) that I grew up with. Thanks for your help. Howard

Originally posted by Howard:

Would you trust this brand of organ again or should I change to Korg or Hammond?

You'd be hard pressed to go wrong with any of them, I think. My personal preference of those three would probably be the Korg, but not by much.

dB

:snax:

:keys:==> David Bryce Music • Funky Young Monks <==:rawk:

Professional Affiliations: Royer LabsMusic Player Network

Howard,