Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Chopsticks as Drumsticks

JDL

Ok, I don't hang around here that much, but the other night(my b-day) we went to a Chinese restaurant. So, when we left, I got some chopsticks and started pumping a beat. BTW, I'm a bassist. Not really signifigant, just wondering...................

Have you ever gotten some little thing/real drumsticks that you found and just started tapping on your knee/bugging the people around you? See, bassists can keep a beat, too.

Also, have you ever used chopsticks as drum sticks?

Well, here is an even broader question: Have you ever used something other than drumsticks, and used them as drumsticks(der)? If so, what was it?

This post may seem dumb, but its not.

JDL,

peace

• Replies 8
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Definitely. What else would you do while waiting for your food to arrive?

I've used pencils, pens, screwdrivers, broomhandles (no quick moves, but they'll do in a pinch).

Constantly using my fingers and bare hands (my steering wheel has odd wear patterns due to this). I too am a bottom dweller, but I love to drum on things - even my drums from time to time.

Originally posted by Gerrg:

Definitely. What else would you do while waiting for your food to arrive?

I've used pencils, pens, screwdrivers, broomhandles (no quick moves, but they'll do in a pinch).

Constantly using my fingers and bare hands (my steering wheel has odd wear patterns due to this). I too am a bottom dweller, but I love to drum on things - even my drums from time to time.

Me too, but I'm a guitar player and drummer. Only thing I've ever used on my drums is my sticks and fingers.

BlueStrat

a.k.a. "El Guapo" ;)

...Better fuzz through science...

http://geocities.com/teleman28056/index.html

OK, how about things other than drums for drums...?

Take one of those 5 gal. water bottles, & sample it being struck---great bass sound!