Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

I'm an unfocused idiotic bassist (yeah, took awhile to figure that out)

dohhhhh6

Whoa, I'm a horrible, unfocused bassist. I was gonna learn "Oh Darling" by the Beatles, but after one listen I said "screw it" (didn't feel like putting in the effort) so then I went over to Mr "The Working Bassist's Toolkit" by Ed F. and didn't looked at it for a second then said "screw it." I'm going crazy!

I can't spend any time with my bass these days! You know how much time I spent with my bass during my Spring Break (which ends tommorow)? 6 hours? Nope. 4? Not a chance. Maybe 1 and a half-ish? That might be exxagerating a tad. I'm just AHHH!!!! So so frustrated! I spend more time online here than I do playing my bass! And it's not like I can't play my bass RIGHT NOW. I can! But I'm not because I'm an idiot.

I should like die or something. Hey, where's a hammer? I think I need to pound some sense into myself.

P.S. thanks for wasting your time by reading about me insulting myself a lot

In Skynyrd We Trust

• Replies 15
  • Created
  • Last Reply

There is always more time.

You'll make up for this in an epiphany some day.

Don't sweat it.

"Let's raise the level of this conversation" -- Jeremy Cohen, in the Picasso Thread.

Still spendin' that political capital far faster than I can earn it...stretched way out on a limb here and looking for a better interest rate.