Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

I may be asking for it, but

Gentlemen, I am new here and I'm trying to get my music ripped by the intelligent people of this forum. I put them up in smaller forums and now I thought I'd go to "The Mother Forum" I read e.q. mag, but i'm not a professional. I just like it. I posted it in the "IS your music any good" thread and got no feedback. So, here's my question, If I keep checking out other peoples songs and giving my honest opinions, (which brings the music thread to the top,)....Will that piss people off? Is it considered "a bump", if i respond with the hope of getting responded to? I know people are busy with the holidays but, I'm just a squirrel, trying to get a nut. I'm sure i will be getting my ass ripped for asking stupid questions but hey, that also can be quite funny. Thanks for your time, and you may now begin to rip the ass out of my thread. Any thoughts appreciated. [url=http://www.mp3.com/samicide]www.mp3.com/samicide[/url]

• Replies 18
  • Created
  • Last Reply
I'm more a denizen of Dave Bryce's keyboard forum, so perhaps I'm out on line, but I don't think your question is not out of line at all. If you're giving feeback to other's songs, you have a right to expect reciprocation. Perhaps your motives for bumping that thread to the top are not "pure," but if you're doing the work of listening and responding, it seems perfectly okay to me. John [ 12-27-2001: Message edited by: Magpel ]
Check out the Sweet Clementines CD at bandcamp