Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

4x10" or 2X10" and 1x15"

simus35

i don't know wich is the best setting for bass cab. use one 4x10" or 2x10" and 1x15" :freak:

thanks again

sorry for my english i'm a french Canadien

fender 65 Twin Reverb reissue

Fender Stratocaster 1999 MIA

Fender Stratocaster 2013 MIA

Godin Artisan ST-5

Godin LG Signature

Seagull S6

Yes I love Godin guitar

• Replies 22
  • Created
  • Last Reply
thanks for info, because i'm new in bass and i was guitar player before

Godin Artisan ST-5

Godin LG Signature

Seagull S6

Yes I love Godin guitar

The trend seems to be towards smaller, lighter cabinets. Like Jeremy said, two small cabs are easier lug around than one larger cab. Two 2x10's or one 2x10 plus a 1x15 usually work well. There are some really great sounding highpower 1x12 combos available that I would consider.

Rocky

"Democracy is two wolves and a lamb, voting on what to eat for lunch. Liberty is a well-armed lamb, contesting the vote."

Benjamin Franklin

1x15 will give you a bit more old school sound. 2x12 and 4x12 sound the same to me except with the 4x10 you will push more air. Rocky mentioned the 1x12. That would give a good all around sound - the best of the 10s and 15s combined. To make things more complicated there are 2x12 cabs on the market that sound really nice. Eden has a great 2x12 cab. Ultimately if you have access to the different configurations of cabinets you should try all of them and see which one you like best.

Lydian mode? The only mode I know has the words "pie ala" in front of it.

http://www.myspace.com/theeldoradosband

I like the two cab setup, myself. It gives you a lot more versatility. I have a 1x12 right now, it's not bad, either.

It boils down to what you are doing with it, how many times you have to move it, and what kind of sound you want.

thanks for info, because i'm new in bass and i was guitar player before