Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
Original Forumite
MP Hall of Fame Member
Original Forumite
MP Hall of Fame Member
Hi,

I'm new to this thread. Could someone please explain to me what it's about? I thought it was about "what the hell Alsihad is," but that was answered on page one...

;\)

So who here is going to AES later this year in LA?

Enthusiasm powers the world.

Craig Anderton's Archiving Article
MP Hall of Fame Member
MP Hall of Fame Member
Quote:
Originally posted by Curve Dominant:
Ya'll wanna hear sumptin' funny?

I once accidentally posted Mixerman's real name - on his own forum!

He emailed me to say, "I'm sorry but I had to edit that post..." I was like, "You're sorry??!!! That was a boneheaded move on MY part, YOU don't have to apologize."

We had been arguing about something on a thread - ProTools, perhaps - and in the heat of the moment I wasn't thinking and accidentally addressed him by name.

Several people have emailed me over the past year, asking me who he is. They usually give me a list engineers they think he is. None of them guessed right.

I'll only say that if you do find out, you will be surprised.

E
Eric, Eric, Eric, why do you tease us so? Come on, throw us a bone....if you really know, that is.

Steve Powell - Bull Moon Digital
http://www.bullmoondigital.com
M
M
Quote:
Originally posted by Lee Blaske:
[QB]Mixerman wrote:

Personally, I'm in the middle of making a record right now with a band that sold 3,000,000 copies of their last record. Go figure, I can record 10-12 hours a day, AND write posts addressing inane little popstars.
I knew sooner or later Mixerman would get sloppy. The 3,000,000 copy thing clinched it. ;-)

After much triangulation, investigation and consultation with various sources (thanks to all involved), I am ready to take a preliminary guess at who Mixerman is.

My best *guess* (at the moment) is:

Mixerman is Rich Costey.