Music Player Network
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Joined: Feb 2000
Posts: 134
J
Senior Member
OP Offline
Senior Member
J
Joined: Feb 2000
Posts: 134
I would love to hear form anyone who uses A small Class-A console to link with A protools rig to buss limit groups of sounds off of disk. Like a drum group or guitars. then enter protools again during mix. I want to mix in protools but our studio only has 24 I/O's and buss limiting sounds great for the Rock and punk bands I record.

Thanks,
Jeremy du Bois


Jeremy du Bois, http://www.jeremydubois.com
Joined: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,184
gm Offline
MP Hall of Fame Member
Offline
MP Hall of Fame Member
Joined: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,184
You know, Jeremy, the only answer I can think of to your post leads inexorably to my recommending an incredibly expensive class-A mixer we manufacture. I don't hype my product on the net, and I promised myself I wouldn't do that here.

You're on your own here.


George Massenburg

http://www.massenburg.com
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 2,729
P
MP Hall of Fame Member
Offline
MP Hall of Fame Member
P
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 2,729
I am buss limiting inside Pro Tools with sucsess. I do alt rock, lets talk!
Jules


Jules
Producer Julian Standen
London, UK,
Come hang here! http://www.gearslutz.com

Moderated by  gm 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5