Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

OT - YouTube makes "dislike private"

I am just learning about YouTube's decision to make Dislike option private. This way creators can still monitor dislikes. I like it. I watch a lot of content, none of which is based on likes/dislikes. I can understand finding dislikes with political and other polarizing topics. But if people are disliking just to be rude or have an agender then they should write and comment and expose their email. Dislikes shouldn't embolden negative people's intentions.

AvantGrand N2 | ES520 | Gallien-Krueger MK & MP | https://soundcloud.com/pete36251

• Replies 20
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I think it's a good idea. I see dislikes on live streams before the streams have even started. Trolls automatically dislike because the it not their music or a big range of subjects. All part of the internet turning everyone into 800 pound gorillas behind a keyboard or before that a telephone. Amazing how difference people are when they don't have to look in the eye.

Welcome to the 21st century. Can publicize the likes but not publicize the dislikes. All about being positive; after all, we don't want to offend anybody ... :cop: That's why last place gets a trophy; that's why no one works long term or has company loyalty, if they don't get an immediate reward/promotion they move to the next company. I can go on and on, but I won't.

57 Hammond B3; 69 Hammond L100P; 68 Leslie 122; Kurzweil Forte7 & PC3; M-Audio Code 61; Voce V5+; Neo Vent; EV ELX112P; GSI Gemini & Burn

Delaware Dave

Exit93band

It might be someone have misunderstood the dislike button.