Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

I did a thing I've never done before...

wraub

...I bought two guitars in the same week. Never would have even guessed that it was a thing I would do, but... yeah.

Here's the newest arrival-

IMG-0066.jpg

I like it. More to come. :D

I'm a lot more like I am now than I was when I got here.

• Replies 23
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

...I bought two guitars in the same week. Never would have even guessed that it was a thing I would do, but... yeah.

Congratulations, and enjoy!

You must've liked the way it played, felt, and sounded... :cool::rawk:

Ask yourself- What Would Ren and Stimpy Do?

~ Caevan James-Michael Miller-O'Shite ~

_ ___ _ Leprechaun, Esquire _ ___ _

IMG-0066.jpg

Walnut body?

"Monsters are real, and Ghosts are real too. They live inside us, and sometimes, they win." Stephen King

http://www.novparolo.com

https://thewinstonpsmithproject.bandcamp.com

IMG-0066.jpg

Walnut body?

That is ash with a stain finish. Dad was a master cabinet maker with a home wood shop, I can identify LOTS of different woods from a photo or a sample. Ash has a distinctive grain, so does walnut. They are not the same.

It's a pretty Strat though, I like it.

It took a chunk of my life to get here and I am still not sure where "here" is.

Thanks all! :)

It is ash, and that's a big part of why I wanted it, because of the ash situation in the future. I've always wanted an ash Strat, so the ash and the single pic in the listing was enough to grab me. I actually drove 18 miles each way in rush hour traffic to get it.

I like it a lot.

The Grover tuners and the brass Fender USA vibrato were a bonus. :D

And, I think it's pretty good looking too.

It's just a personal preference, but I'd get a matt black pickguard and lose the blue pearloid.

Visually, "Parchment", white, cream, "Mint", even faux tortoise would also all work well there, too.