Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Dilemma - Cantabile Gig Performer Camelot Pro...

I have an older licence for Cantabile and have used it extensively in the past, however to get VST 3 I need to upgrade the licence at a cost of $135 AUD. So I got to thinking, there is Gig Performer and Camelot Pro - the latter I already have on the iPad.

They are priced at near $240 AUD, BUT are perennial licences rather than an annual subscription that is Cantabile.

So my question is, is it worth stumping up nearly $100 more for either Camelot or GP4? I have no real -world experience of GP at all, but Camelot Pro on iOS works sorta ok, albeit a bit buggy at times. Bearing in mind that it is a once only purchase (afaik??)

And also bearing in mind that with VST3 support I may not need to upgrade Cantabile again for a long time. It does keep running (at the latest version before the sub expires) so theoretically forever if you do not need to change anything. I guess??

So hence the conundrum :confused:

There is no luck - luck is simply the confluence of circumstance and co-incidence...

Time is the final arbiter for all things

• Replies 27
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

As a very early adopter of GP, I can say that GP4 is leaps and bound above even GP3

I used to keep Mainstage and GP3 until now, and I am finally going to solely go with GP4. Too many minute details and nuances to get into on why GP4 is their best release by far.

I have only a cursory experience with Cantibile so I can't comment on it. I did dabble in Camelot a little, and simply didn't like it. I think they are headed in the right direction, but not there yet.

The above all my subjective opinions

David

Gig Rig:Depends on the day :thu: