Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

1,001 uses for a Roland KC keyboard amplifier

• TV stand
  • Replace missing stepstones in the creek
  • Jacks to prop up the car while you change the oil
  • Doorstop
  • Target practice
  • Birdhouse
  • Stack them for sound absorbent in your studio
  • DIY bookshelf with boards for shelves
  • Weight training aerobics (we will pump you up...)
  • Testing the chainsaw after you sharpen the blades
  • Man-made reefs
  • Remember snow forts when you were a kid? Build a KC fort...
  • Boat anchor
  • Scratching posts for cats
  • Line them along the sidewalk and install lighting for night lights
  • Windbreakers during winter snowy weather
  • Build a drum riser using plywood on top of KC stacks

• Replies 30
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Back in the day, I started playing stage keys through pair of KC amps (stereo!) and thought I'd be pretty cool. It sounded like an angry mob. I was able to give one away to my youngest nephew. The other one still is waiting for a victim. Right now, it's propping up a big stack of ancient music books.

Want to make your band better?  Check out "A Guide To Starting (Or Improving!) Your Own Local Band"

• skin grafts for burned muppets
  • make up present for the girl you're really still pissed at
  • guitar amp for truly tone deaf guitarists
  • audiophile powered speaker (just add this power cable)
  • ankle bracelet for the musician who don't pay the juice
  • trebuchet munitions
  • studio monitor for sketchy studios
  • padding for list of assets for impending divorce
  • bequeath to the neighbor's kids garage band of the neighbor who won't return your lawn mower
  • sales comparison device to demonstrate how much better the speaker you're selling sounds than the "standard"
  • de facto benchmark amp for our next KC piano shootout