Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

TC Electronic Sucks

If anyone working for TC Electronics is reading this: Guys, you had plenty of opportunity to take the high road, and show everyone that you were a company that genuinely cares about its customers and its products. Instead, you chose not the low road, but the gutter. As a business owner, I just do not understand why any company would damage their reputation the way you did. And for what? Was the cost of one lousy pedal worth all the lost future sales?
I rock; therefore, I am.

• Replies 281
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Ya, what an ambush-so much for the idea that someone with a reputation to protect will go the extra mile. These guys never even made it to the finish line. Even worse, I had one of their chorus pedals high on my want list-the key word being `had`.

Same old surprises, brand new cliches-

Skipsounds on Soundclick:

www.soundclick.com/bands/pagemusic.cfm?bandid=602491

A link to this thread was posted over on Talkbass, and my reply there was:

"Funny, they treated me like crap and had obvious total disregard for me as a customer, and had no knowledge about the product I wanted help with, and refused to even consider servicing it. After I escalated the problem up to one of the top rungs in the company, they finally admitted the product was defective--but they still could not fix it."

IOW, this is normal operating procedure for TCE, and they are on my #### list pretty much permanently.

I sympathize with the frustration involved in this experience. It looks like A-String will get their money back.