Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Here's why I do what I do....

dave251

Got a real, bona fide present in my email this morning...an mp3 from a client. All the guitar parts(including the bass line) was recorded using this guitar:

http://www.electrocoustic.com/newimage/7thsevensmall.jpg

After I took the photo(this guitar was built "on spec"), the client had me add a bridge humbucker...and I think he used ALL the sounds in this recording(this is about 3 1/2 minutes long, so don't give up on it): "Se7en"

Here's the note that came with the mp3:

"Hi Dave

I bought a seven string from you about two months ago through the net here in California. I do remember that you asked for a 1 minute sample from me. Sorry I haven't done so because I really wanted to give it my best effort in playing and recording something. Well here it is and about 98% of this 3 minute instrumental piece is done on your guitar. I'm still new at the recording bit and it has been quite challenging squeezing this into my daily routine but I enjoyed every minute of it. Hope you appreciate it.

Just wanted to say thanks for making a fine and unique instrument at such a reasonable price. My desire to play and experiment has grown tremendously. I'm glad I own one and not an overpriced and over-hyped carbon copy of a name brand. Don't think I'll ever part with no. 89.

Best,

Edward"

Makes me feel like I'm doing the right thing when I hear music like this....

• Replies 18
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Very nice! Excellent music, not to mention the guitar (she's a beaut)!

Uhmn, what 2% of the recording is not done with that guitar? (I don't want to assume anything, even if it seems obvious; good guitarists with good guitars- and other gear- are full of surprises...)

(Caevan O'Shite)

Ask yourself- What Would Ren and Stimpy Do?

~ Caevan James-Michael Miller-O'Shite ~

_ ___ _ Leprechaun, Esquire _ ___ _