Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

So the DigiTech RP80 arrived yesterday......

cosmo115

Back in the day, when I used to play often, I had always wanted a delay, flanger, chorus, phase shifter, wah wah etc. etc., but I never had the money to buy them all. Now that I have the money http://smileys.smileycentral.com/cat/23/23_6_102.gif I can get all those effects and more for less than $80! I wish that happens with the beachfront property I've always wanted http://smileys.smileycentral.com/cat/23/23_3_60.gif

I only fooled around with it for 15 minutes or so, but so far, so good :thu::thu::thu:

I'm very impressed. It was so user friendly that I didn't even have to crack the manual open and I was able to sample everything. It really has a great range of sounds and WELL WORTH THE PRICE!!

We'll see if this changes when I try to save settings etc.

• Replies 22
  • Created
  • Last Reply

i am not an expert on this , but i know the larger phones sound better than the walkman style. i used my pod with smaller walkman style and it didn't sound as good as it did when i tried it in the store with the big ass headphones. i find the smaller walkman style are anemic sounding with modelers.

i would guess you would want something like the akg's or other large phones.

Originally posted by Guitarzan:

i am not an expert on this , but i know the larger phones sound better than the walkman style. i used my pod with smaller walkman style and it didn't sound as good as it did when i tried it in the store with the big ass headphones. i find the smaller walkman style are anemic sounding with modelers.

i would guess you would want something like the akg's or other large phones.

http://smileys.smileycentral.com/cat/23/23_30_114.gif Any other opinions?