Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

"Phil Keaggy"

DIAMOND DUST

I don't know if Phil is popular with anyone here, but this guy can play! I think he's right up there with; Scofield, Metheny, or Carlton. I have an album called "The master and the musician", were he plays fusion and classical with great authority. I also have one called "The wind and the wheat", that is some really great finger style acustic. This dude's very skilled, someone who should go on your must hear list. Check out his tunes; "Fallow me up" and "The castle's call". :cool::thu:

• Replies 51
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Once again, he's one of those Christian musicians who's not given much attention in secular music media circles, so the word doesn't always get out on the talent. I don't know why. I guess Christian musicians have been stereotyped to some extent by the secular media as to their songs being "turn or burn" tunes, or not "cool enough" since they are centered around God.

Although I have seen Phil advertized in some guitar magazines.

Phil is an excellent musician! :wave:

Peace :)

"Treat your wife with honor, respect, and understanding as you live together so that you can pray effectively as husband and wife." 1 Peter 3:7

Phil is a true role model in every sense of the term. He is as humble as he is fun as he is a spectacular musician and guitarist. You see him in concert and you'll be wishing he was a member of your family. He also has an effortless style and fluidity that defies description. Phil will give you the best concert you have ever participated in. Well, he's the one playing, but you become a participant. That's just how he relates. It is a very intimate experience. See Phil in concert if you get the opportunity. You'll understand. Boggs
Check out my Rock Beach Guitars page showing guitars I have built and repaired... http://www.rockbeachguitars.com