Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

bass player looking for a guitar......help

Jay J.

I have been playing bass now for 5 years, and other than just messing around with the other guys stuff in my band have never played the guitar much, or really wanted too until now. for some reason I want to get an acoustic guitar. no fancy electric stuff, I don't even really need an acoustic/electric. I just want to get a ok acoustic guitar. I don't want to spend much. if I could spend, around $200 that would be great but not more than $300. I don't know how good I'm gonna be at it. any advice on a good one to buy would be great. I don't know much about this, and people say that cheap guitars are not as playable as cheap basses. thanks!

• Replies 9
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Originally posted by signal1000:

Some decent cheap ones are made by the LaSiDo company who has the Art&Lutherie, Simon&Patrick and I believe the Seagull brand guitars. Try a bunch, there is the odd gem in amongst the rest.

have a Art&Lutherie acoustic and i f*ckin love it! The sounds so crisp and deep and it sounded as good as a few $600-$700 Martins and Taks! God i love that guitar!

All i would have to say is that u have to through alot of Art&Lutherie before u find one that has the sound u like, each one i played had a different sound but im proud to say i found the right one!

Art&Lutherie is Godin's lower quality brand-name (like Squire is to Fender) and Godin makes some damn nice guitars i played i think its called a multicoustic and it sounded so awesome on a Fender Classic amp , i only wish i could afford it! ($1,284 can.) well thats my $0.02 :):D:thu:

YtseJam your Majesty!