Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Opinions on Yamaha plug-ins for S90ES synth

MJ-S90ES

I've been playing my Yamaha S90ES synth in a praise/worship band. I like the "Natural Piano" sound, but I'm not thrilled with others. I'm thinking of buying the Analog Piano plug-in, and I'd like to hear some opinions from others who have tried it. Please let me know what you think if you've used this plug-in. Thanks.

• Replies 7
  • Created
  • Last Reply

You'll want to join the S90/S90ES forums over at www.sninety.com

Lots of info and opinions there, as well as a dedicated forum chapter for the PLG boards. You can do extensive searches there (and here, too) to find lots of previous discussions.

I've been using an S90 for several years and have played the S90ES quite a bit. You won't find any PLG boards with better piano sounds than what you have.

Regards,

Eric

Originally posted by MJ-S90ES:

I've been playing my Yamaha S90ES synth in a praise/worship band. I like the "Natural Piano" sound, but I'm not thrilled with others. I'm thinking of buying the Analog Piano plug-in, and I'd like to hear some opinions from others who have tried it. Please let me know what you think if you've used this plug-in. Thanks.

MJ-S90ES, you should get familiar with the slider controls on the left side. I've been playing with that and I'm really happy to know how I can change the sounds of the other S-pianos. My favorite at the moment is Intimate with the two upper EQ settings increased to +20 or so.

I also try adjusting the attack on the Natural S. My goal for my preferred sound is higher sustain. Determine what your goal is on the sound first of all. Is it the brightness that's bothering you? Sustain? Attack? Resonance? Reverb?

What I'm trying to tell you is that you have a lot more sounds at your disposal than you think and all are superior to any of the PLG's.