Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Good Acoustic Pianos

Jazzwee

I'm a noob and ...(ok...scratch that).

I've just sold my "Studio" sized Vertical piano and am looking to upgrade to a higher grade vertical. I've been checking out the Yamaha U3's (52") because that's one that I'm familiar with. I've played with it many times and it has a very light touch and warm sound.

There could be other brands and specific models that perhaps some of you have at home or have regular access to that are really high quality and that I should consider. Perhaps you can share the model information and a description of the piano.

I'll personally have to exclude that are above $4K used (like Steinways) as that is outside the range.

Thanks everyone!

Hamburg Steinway O, Crumar Mojo, Nord Electro 4 HP 73, EV ZXA1

• Replies 73
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Originally posted by Jazzwee:

I'm a noob and ...(ok...scratch that).

I've just sold my "Studio" sized Vertical piano and am looking to upgrade to a higher grade vertical. I've been checking out the Yamaha U3's (52") because that's one that I'm familiar with. I've played with it many times and it has a very light touch and warm sound.

There could be other brands and specific models that perhaps some of you have at home or have regular access to that are really high quality and that I should consider. Perhaps you can share the model information and a description of the piano.

I'll personally have to exclude that are above $4K used (like Steinways) as that is outside the range.

Thanks everyone!

I went through the same thing about this time last year and the Piano World Forums were quite helpful. You can search those archives for days - seems to be a LOT more heavily trafficked than KC, at least it was last year.