Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Local control by footswitch

hebdizzle

Hi everyone... this is only my second post here so please bear with me :)

I have a Korg Triton LE88 and I want to be able to turn the local control on/off using an external footswitch. I am using a Voce V5 B3 module and I don't have enough money (at the moment) to buy an additional keyboard simply to run this. Is there any way possible to program a footswitch to turn MIDI local control on/off? I need to be able to switch between the Triton sounds and the Voce quickly. I know Midi CC#~122 is local control but im not sure how to program this.

Thanks for any help or advice given!

Aaron

• Replies 8
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi Aaron,

I'm not a MIDI expert, but on my controller (M-Audio)I can assign a button to toggle between two values. If you can do that on your Korg, maybe it will work? Not sure if you need hands-free switching, though.

Regards,

Joe

no programming a switch would be fine! I just don't have time to go global>>menu>>midi>>open>>scroll down 4>>switch off

know what I mean?

I don't know how to program any of the switches to do it either; the switches are on a "per program" or "per combination" basis. The switches don't have the option to do the CC# for local control change. The closest thing as I understand is CC#81 and CC#82 which says 'general purpose controller', and I can't find any further information in the manual. I googled too!! nothing.

Any input would be highly appreciated!

Aaron

Hi Aaron,

I am not extremely familiar with the Triton LE so I can't give you specifics on what to do but only the basic idea.

I believe the Triton has two play modes; Program (single sound/single MIDI channel) and Combi's (Multiple Sounds/Multi-Channel). Though I might have the names wrong.