Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Need to choose a keyboard before Xmas - HELP!

ropeadope

It's buy time! I've been doing research on Keyboards for way too long, but at least i've narrowed down my search pretty well, i'm still open to suggestions though. I gotta buy soon...

I should mention that i'm a beginner and have very little experience with keyboards/pianos, but i'm quite tech savvy so i can find my way around.

My Narrowed down choices are...

M-Audio Keystation 88 Pro - i know it doesn't come with sounds built in, but i'm planning to use whatever keyboard i get with the computer frequently. I don't like the feel of this one a whole lot, the keys don't seem too weighted, they're OK, but it doesn't feel like a piano, which it's probably not trying to do. Not even sure what 90% of it does...has a lot of knobs and levers and buttons. I'm not quite familiar with it, but i think i could learn. Also, could i load instruments (perhaps VSTIs) into it and then play the computer while it's not connected to anything? I'm thinking not, but i'm not sure. Might be able to get one for about $425

Then there's the Casio PX-100 - Not too familiar with this one either actually, just remember playing it very shortly, and if i recall if felt like a real piano to play. I like the price most of all, and i've read mixed things, mostly good. Not sure how well it works with the computer. Could get it for under $500

Then there's the Yamaha P-60 - Everyone seems to love the P series, but price is definitely and issue. This one feels real nice to play, and the piano sound is great. Also not sure how well it works with the computer, or if it does at all. It would be around $800 if i bought it new (with tax) , i really don't think i should go that high, even though it's really nice, that's too much to spend for me, especially for a beginner. Though i don't want to totally put it out of contention, heh.