Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

KORG TRITON EXTREME 88 KEY, OR ROLAND FANTOM X8

jcmedo80

KORG TRITON EXTREME 88 KEY, OR ROLAND FANTOM X8?

Hi everyone!

I have finally found the two choices for me. Either the Korg Triton Extreme 88 keys, or the Fantom X8.

Yesterday I spent the whole day playing them, I loved the sounds on the Korg, and how easy it was the make alot of dance music, i like that it has the preset songs/rhythms or however you call it (im still new to the terms), and how it seemed easier to use than the roland.

But the roland was good too, I liked the sounds that it has, the piano, and also alot of the old synth sounds that have come from alot of the older models from roland, i didnt like that it did not have any preset songs/rhythms like the korg did, but i did like the sounds roland has.

it seemed a little more technical in order to get around the functions, and i did like that it looks heaps better than the korg..

but all in all I am still not 100% which one I want to buy.

I want to make music, backings, songs etc as easy as I can and I want to be able to record onto cd. I want to have all the best sounds and stuff.

Can anyone help me as i need to make my decision ASAP! I am going back on Sunday again to the music shop to play them again, but I am still not 100% which one I want.

James - Sydney, Australia

Equipment: Roland Fantom X8 with expansions Platinum Traxx, Supreme Dance, Orchestra, and Ultimate Keys. Behringer 2031B monitors, Apex AX48B (silver) stand

• Replies 54
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi, I will check it out in the search, but i still need any more info from people. I have considered either the triton extreme keyboard and the Fantom rack, and vice-versa, but which would be a better option?? buy the Korg synth, then a fantom rack, or buy the fantom synth and then the triton rack??

IM SO CONFUSED!!! AND I NEED TO DECIDE ASAP!! :(