Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Suggestions for a mixer or digital recorder in the 250 $ range

• Replies 17
  • Created
  • Last Reply
[quote]Originally posted by TheJesustown: [b]Can I borrow your wife for a night? I promise I'll take her out on the town.[/b][/quote]As long as it is the jesustown. I'm ready for a new one anyway. Second trainer wife is gettin kind of grumpy these days...don't tell her I said that...I still want a new mixer.
Heeeeeere kitty kitty kitty

[quote]Originally posted by WewusTown: [b]$250.00 huh? I think Lego makes a digital mixer for about that price.[/b][/quote]I know its not much, but I was hoping I could get something. I have this ancient Realistic DJ mixer and I just about had it with it.Keep in mind I am just an amateur. Don't need a 3K mixer.

midispacehotown, heres a board for ya right in your range : http://www.musiciansfriend.com/srs7/sid=021206052023012225182121134336/search/g=live/detail/base_id/35497 it'll be better than what you have now,not digital though:( dirrttytown
I cannot be bought, and I cannot be threatened. But if you put them both together then I'm your man!"

Thanks! That may work nicly. Its something like that or perhaps the cheapest ass digital recorder going. I may be able to coax her up to 300. Honestly where I am at right now with electronic music composition does not require top of the line gear. Everything I have is pretty much entry or midlevel anyway.

midi, what are using now,i might be able to give you some other ideas. heres my rig: Wallstreet 292/512 mb ram 8GB Hd Rebirth 2 Pro-tools free(i also have 4.1.1 if i need smpte) studio vison pro 3.5.6(old school) hopefully gonna get Reason for christmas:) monk
I cannot be bought, and I cannot be threatened. But if you put them both together then I'm your man!"