Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Musicians Institute, KIT program?

Keyz316

Hey everyone --

(I posted this at HC earlier but didn't get much response - was wondering if you guys could help out)

I just received my information packet/course catalog from Musicians Institute (for more info see www.mi.edu ). I'm interested in learning more about the school and figuring out if it is the direction I want to take concerning my education. I was wondering if any of you attend or have attended Musicians Institute (in the KIT - Keyboard Institute of Technology - program) or know friends or family who attend there, and if so can you give me some feedback?

I graduated from highschool a few years ago and have since taken some GE classes at Fullerton College, CA... but I'm not sure which direction I want (or would be best) to take at this point. My family is encouraging me to get a full "degree" in music, which I'm not opposed to, however I am curious about the "certificate" options offered by schools like MI. Would the music degree definately be helpful to me in the future so far as getting jobs, or does the music industry judge more by skill and real-world experience over a piece of paper (degree).