Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

product of the system

FIRST OFF......MARK,IT'S GREAT TO SEE YOU IN 'TRUE FORUM'

I'VE SEEN BOTH SIDES OF THE GLASS AS AN ARTIST/PRODUCER AND NOW(THE TRUE ART)-ENGINEER

I'M A RECENT GRAD OF SAE-NASHVILLE(CLASS OF 2001)AND EXPERIENCED THE AUDIO EDUCATION FIRST HAND AND LOOKING BACK I REMEMBER BOTH GOOD AND BAD-BUT WITHOUT THE TWO, YOU NEVER LEARN.

SURE THERE WERE GUYS WITH ROCK-N-ROLL STARDUST IN THERE EYES AND WHEN THEY FOUND OUT THIS SCHOOL'N REQUIRED SOME WORK....WELL LET'S JUST SAY THEY DIDN'T COME TO CLASS QUITE AS MUCH. BUT THERE WERE ALSO THOSE OF US WHO DIDN'T 'KNOW IT ALL' AND WERE READY TO LEARN ALL WE COULD AND COME AWAY FROM THIS ADVENTURE READY TO KEEP LEARNING IN THE REAL WORLD.

DID I LEARN EVERYTHING?....NO!

HAS IT HELPED ME IN THE INDUSTRY?....YES!

IS IT FOR EVERYONE?....NO, BUT DON'T SQUASH IT 'TIL YOU KNOW IT.

BEING APART OF THE FIRST NASHVILLE CLASS HAD IT'S CHALLENGES(I KNOW MARK CAN RELATE). EVEN THE GREATS HAD TO LEARN FROM SOMEONE. IF YOU'VE GOT A GREAT TEACHER WITH A PASSION, THEN IT WILL INFECT THOSE WHO ARE READY AND WILLING FOR THIS WILD RIDE.

Big Dave

• Replies 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hey Fletcher,

I think that's not the problem, the guy thinks in caps.

Peace.

The alchemy of the masters moving molecules of air, we capture by moving particles of iron, so that the poetry of the ancients will echo into the future.

So what's the reason for having this forum if nobody wants to discuss the topics but LOVES to jump on the THINGS THAT DON'T MATTER!!!!!

What a bunch of Buttheads!!!!!!!!!

Big Dave

• 1 month later...