Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Do it yourself music video

People have been adding some great links to my weird stuff on the internet thread. As some of you might know, I've been working with digital video for the last 12 years, most recently on DV editing tools.

I have the same sense of excitement about video that I had about audio back in 1988. At that point, you could load "CD Quality" audio on to your computer, edit it and spit it back to a CD. Now, we're at the point now where people can shoot and edit commercial quality video without breaking the bank. QuickTime, Flash, Real, Windows Media - these provide ways to get your video on to the net and hopefully to a wider audience. There are even cheap DVD burners coming on the market.

What do people think? Are we ready for the video project studio revolution. Anyone out there making music videos for the web?

jw

This message has been edited by John Worthington on 06-04-2001 at 11:33 PM

Affiliations: Jambé

• Replies 14
  • Created
  • Last Reply

actually its already happening, and suprisingly the film industry is embracing it rather than fight it as the music industry has... and still does.

I AM SO EXCITED! i used to spend hundreds of hours just ot make one video on thousands of dollars of equipment. im so stoked about this that i can not only afford it, the video quality is REALLY IMPROVING as well as what one can actually do.

team it up with surround capabilities in project studios and we have it made http://www.musicplayer.com/ubb/wink.gif

alphajerk

FATcompilation

"if god is truly just, i tremble for the fate of my country" -thomas jefferson

That IS great! Until...

Until some clever kid comes up with a great idea of online video trading where would-be directors can trade theirs and their idols films! Then James Cameron rolls into their office with wheel barrels of user-names claiming its "Stealing" and the whole thing comes to an end as fast as it sprung up!