Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

PC VS. MAC?

I've been using a PC based recording medium for over a year now, and most of the people I encounter are using Mac's. Although, my pc crashes once and a while I think it works well for the most part. I have never used a mac for recording purposes before but the "PRO'S" tell me "Once you use a mac you'll never go back to pc again." They say its a lot more stable, user friendly, also the G4 clocks faster then a 700Mhz Intel etc. What do you guys think out there? Can someone please explain it to me once and for all???

• Replies 33
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Nickie, if you're looking to start a flame war go to The Keyboard Corner. They're having a tongue in cheek Troll Season there.

If this is an innocent question, you have unwittingly resumed the most common subject in these forums. This is probably also the most passionately fought subject online, which indicates that we may each need to get a life.

If you want a reasonable and thought out response, check out this EQ column by David Frangioni:

http://www.eqmag.com/0201/column_frangioni_103.html

Enthusiasm powers the world.

Craig Anderton's Archiving Article

Yes, this is one that was even hot back in my days at AOL, and has surfaced a few times here. But it is an important matter to many people.