Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

My fellow musicians, What's your favorite rig??

I noticed a few people getting away from another thread to post their rigs so I thought I would run this to give us guitar players a place to confess our love for our favorite rigs. Anyone else feel free to jump in, I'm a novice piano player too. I have a Korg N-364 but want to get a good digital piano, The synth action isn't good for piano practice.

My favorite guitar is a 60's reissue Strat that I've mod'd with a graphite nut and saddle, locking tuners and removed the string tree. Most of this was to to keep string breakage to a min and preserve tuning when using trem. I also have a G&L that might as well be a Strat, it's also a great guitar that I enjoy playing, they both have a rosewood fretboard. I have a Washburn P-290 with a carved top & Buzz Feiton tuning system but I've come to really not like it very much. It sounds great but guess I just got too used to that Strat feel, can't beat it http://www.musicplayer.com/ubb/biggrin.gif

For strings I use D' Addario( is that spelled right??) 11's now but when I get with another band and my fingers are in better shape I'm gonna switch to 12's, gotta love that TONE (standard tuning). for pedals I use a Dunlop Crybaby (though I'm thinking of getting a Vox, I heard one the other day and I really loved the vocal like range of the sweep), a Boss Blues Driver for gain, a sansamp direct pedal for real solid state sounding distortion ( plus I can use it to run direct if my amp goes down, beats plugging straight into the mixer ) and an inline pedal tuner, Pretty simple. I use the reverb on my amp, it sounds pretty good.