Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Just ordered this

David Kavanagh

• Replies 14
  • Created
  • Last Reply
I'm excited because I've been wanting to learn how to play bass for several years now. I know moderator "tom" from work and we talked and I researched on-line before I ordered. From what I hear, they make a decent quality bass and it will be good enough to learn on, maybe more.

Hi David,

Welcome to the forum and to the world of BASS!!! It is the best place to be.

Congratulations on your new purchase. I am not familiar with the brand, but I have been playing my beginner bass (Ibanez GSR200) for about 5 years now and I love it. I just want to put new pickups and pots one of these days, but other than that, it has served me well.

Good luck and glad to have you as part of the forum!

... connie z

"Change comes from within." - Jeremy Cohen

The definition of LUCK: When Preparation meets Opportunity!

http://www.cybergumbo.com

Silvertones, like many of the entry-level basses from the big brands, are made in the Samick factory. You should be getting a quality bass to start on. Just be sure to give it a once over when you get it.

Congrats!

"For instance" is not proof.

Welcome! Hey, if it get's you playing, I say great. Though it may not be a great instrument, it will get you going, and the low end models have come a long way these days. The first thing you may want to do is find a good shop to give it a proper "setup". Later on, we can help you get that 3rd mortgage on your house due to GAS problems.

I started with a Mexican Fender P bass for $299. With a decent setup, it's still my weapon of choice. I guess it just sounds like bass to me.

If you think my playing is bad, you should hear me sing!

I'm late getting to this thread. I tried to find one of these in my area to check out, but couldn't.

I agree that it will be a solid starter and more.