Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Why do you have to make a wall?

Hi guys, I've lived in USA for 10 months. (I'm an international student studying audio technology at college.) Love this country, however, I don't think at all that America is a free country because I'm getting real sick of hearing " God bless America" all the time. Why does God bless America not other countries? Come on! You guys are musicians, right? Do you have to be nationalists by saying "God bless America"? Besides, there's no way god exists.

Dude. You must not lose faith in humanity. Humanity is an ocean.

If a few drops of the ocean are dirty, the ocean does not become dirty.

• Replies 75
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Nawn, What can I say? I aid it till I'm blue in the face on another thread here. I understand your frustration. SteveRB -- "We love the concept of freedom and it's an ideal that we've struggled to achieve, yet all the time knowing that absolute freedom is not achievable." Yes it is an ideal and I'm proud to be a part of that ideal. But I wouldn't say absolute freedom is not attainable. Plus that statment kind of smacks of the absolute closest ideal you'll ever find is in the US. I think this is marketing at it's best here. It may have been true at one time. It MIGHT be true still today, but I doubt it. All this attitude does is pis off everyone else who isn't American. And we wonder why so many people hate the US.

All the best,

Henry Robinett

Why am I always the one duped into falling for trools, do I have "kick me" written on my back ? The water temperature here is 69 degrees and the waves are 3 to 4 feet at south facing beaches. Do I continue to argue human nature and societies need to control others freedoms, or do I take advantage of a beautiful Saturday afternoon in paradise ? Tough call :rolleyes: