Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

SAE Institute

Hi out there... I'm a student really interested in audio, sound, recording and mixing techniques and so on. I'd like to learn more, and I've seen that in my country (Belgium), there's a new school opening, the SAE Institute. It's private and expensive, but seems serious, training-oriented unlike the other schools available here... I've vivited their site and I've come to the open doors, but I'd like to have a few more points of view than the internal ones, that's why I'm posting here. Do anyone of you know anything interesting about this school? Have someone taught or learned there? I'm pretty interested, please let me know! :thu:

• Replies 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply
I've never heard of that school, but in the states there are a lot of bad schools that are more than willing to take naive kids' money and give them poo for real education. I would ask for alumni listings for people who are working in the industry and the attrition rates of students. Make sure they are accreditted. Why would you spend all that money (unless your parents are loaded) for such a one-dimensional education? Get a broad education at a four year university (think about what you'll be doing when you're 40) and intern at a studio. You'll probably be running a lot of cable and doing stupid errands, but that's how a lot of people got into the business. But if that's where your heart's at and you know that you want to do this, maybe the school is right for you. Good luck dude.