Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

My Eden sponsorship

LLroomtempJ

actually i'm not sponsored by david eden, but i just went to their new site and was taken back to when i tried out an eden rig in my days of being in the market for a combo and i remembered how impressed i was.

How does one get sponsored?

I know jeremy c has a few sponsorships.

do you just call the company one day and say "hey, i'm an amazing bassist, send me some stuff" Does word just get out? Are there company reps who are out and about just looking for talent?

I was amazed to see the sheer number of people with sponsorships..eden has to have at least 60, the gk site had about 20 guys listed.

My drummer friend would send demo tapes to companies and stuff...i think he managed to get free heads from evans once.

Visiting the eden site also reminded me of the time that i turned down the offer to buy a used david eden wt800 that was selling for about $750 by some berklee guy who had just received a sponsorship. A bass player that i knew at berklee called me and told me about it. This was at the start of my research and i thought that $750 was kinda steep.

I was in ohio when the offer came through, and i was a complete idiot. :cry:

jason

edit: if you are wondering what i got instead of the eden set up, you can always click on my homepage. <--cheap plug [is that what you would call it?] I'm still proud of my rig. Still think it sounds great.

2cor5:21

Soli Deo Gloria

"it's the beauty of a community. it takes a village to raise a[n] [LLroomtempJ]." -robb

My YouTube Channel

• Replies 12
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Generally speaking, the only people who truly get free stuff in the endorsement/product game are those who need it the least.

I've done real well in the past as a beta tester and think tanker, which was a lot like the endorsement game is for all but the top Names.