Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Gallien-Krueger cabs

Danno

• Replies 11
  • Created
  • Last Reply

My set up currently is the

Behringer BX300T head and out of that i'm running the GK 410 SBX and the GK 115 SBX. The cabs are awesome (as is the head!)

Punch and lowend are all there. I seriously do not have one complaint.

I was running just the 410 SBX before I got the 115. I only use the 115 for gigs. Practicing I only use the GK 410SBX. We have 2 guitar players who run through Marshall head/cabs. They like it LOUD. Our drummer plays LOUD. The cab/set up I use has no problem at all blowing them away (no where near cranked up). No farts, no crackling - just awesomeness. I have been playing for about 8 years. I've had Fender, i've used Ampeg. The GK 410 SBX is a reliable cabinet and it does it's job well. I will most likely stick to the SBX cabinets for a LOOOOONG time. I love em. No complaints at all. They are durable as hell too.

We play rock'n'roll and the cabs keep up. On a rating of 1-10 i'm giving it a 9.8.... only reason it's not a 10 is because it weighs a sh-tload.

Really thought. It's a great cabinet. Goodluck.

i like the features that come along with the cab. If you have a bi amped amplifier (like a gk1001) you can independently control your woofer and your tweeter.

I ended up not buying a gk cab b/c i liked the ashdown better and it was about $200 cheaper. I never really had issues with getting ugly sounds from a tweeter when using distortion (b/c i don't use distortion), and i felt that the ashdown's crossover circuitry was all that i would need.

my cab came out to $700, the gk cab runs for a little bit more than 9.

jason

edit: Gk has 2 lines of cabs, one is much more expensive than the other. I always confuse the rbh and sbx, but either way imho i think that both products are 'quality' and i have no issues with either of them.