Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Just Gotta Vent

WCunha

Today I was talking to one the guitar players in my band who is a very good friend of mine and was also, in my wedding. Before I go into too much detail I'll give you a little back story.

I origianly just jammed with this band as thier current bass player couldn't show up to certain gigs because of family reasons. Which I was glad to do because I love to play. So, I started learning the songs pretty quick if you ask me. The first time I filled in I had to learn between 15 to 25 songs in a week. Not that all the songs were really challenging but, I didn't and was glad too.

So, any about a month or two goes by of this and thier bass player ends up moving to CA with his ex-wife and daughter. So, they told me when that happened that I was the guy. Which I thought was great.

Now the original guy was back to vist so I let him sit on a couple of songs anytime we played. No big deal right? Well guess what my friend tells that he is moving back for good and that the other three members want him back permanately. Which is Bullsh@t because it has nothing to do with ability since I have oh about give or take nine years experience on him. Not that he is bad player but he doesn't have my ability. Which is either here nor there I just think it's sh@tty.

I'm just so, pissed off right now because I was looking forward to playing with these guys pretty soon. Anyway sorry for rambling I just had to get this off my chest.

Later, Wade

• Replies 18
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Maybe they always thought of you as a sub, man. Too bad though :(

But ehm, they don't always go for the most experienced guy. Maybe they feel that the chemistry is different with Permanent Guy ...

Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened :thu:

"I'm a work in progress." Micky Barnes

The Ross Brown Shirt World Tour

Sorry to hear that, Wade.