Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Ed Friedland Slap Bass DVD

xvincex

• Replies 24
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • 4 weeks later...

Wow, I can't believe I missed THIS thread! Thanks everyone, I appreciate hearing how much you all like the dvd. I have to say, I can't bear to watch it, it's hard to look at yourself on screen, but.... the goods news is I don't HAVE to watch it!

I have another one coming out soon, also from Hal Leonard, it's a total beginner thing. It's the dvd companion to the HL Bass Method I re-wrote last year.

I haven't seen it yet, but this time I let my wife pick out my clothes, and I wrote a script for it. The funk thing was planned out, but I actually spoke all of it completely off hand. This new one I used a teleprompter.

I too recently received my own copy of the Wonder DVD. I was actually buying it to be able to see what Ed looks like. To my surprise there is some butt-kicking bass playing as well as some well thought-out teaching. BONUS. To be fair, I was not surprised by the high quality of the material presented. Now Stanley Clarke will be coming to me for lessons. Thanks Ed. :thu::D

Let your speech be better than silence, or be silent.

For those who believe, no explanation is necessary. For those who do not, none will suffice.

"Rindase!"

"Rendirme? Que se rinda su abuela, *#@!^$"

I was actually buying it to be able to see what Ed looks like
You were scoping Ed out? JK. I teach some students out of Ed's method books. I also enjoy along with others I know the "Building Walking Basslines". I will check out the DVD. Look forward to it.

Mike Bear

Artisan-Vocals/Bass

Instructor