Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Sadowsky?

frontlinebass

• Replies 29
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Originally posted by dcr:

Any bass maker who has garnered over 250 posts to date on this forum, must be doing something right.

:D "Sadowsky" even shows up in the subject header on a couple of them! ;)

I have not played a Sadowsky bass. A friend has a Sadowsky guitar, which I've fingered, but not being an experienced guitarist I don't think I was capable of understanding its value.

I would like to try a Sadowsky bass. I don't think I will ever own one, especially when I can get high quality custom work without the "Sadowsky" name for sub-$3000.

frontline, there was a get-together of various NYC forum members sometime last year I believe. They visited Roger at his workshop, got to hear from him about his work, and then got to spend time playing his instruments in his "showroom." That thread is a pretty interesting read, and it even includes some photos. (Am I right, Capasso?)

Every once in a while someone here has a GAS attack and posts a photo from Roger's website. It happened most recently to BenLoy, who started a thread called "Mmmmmm...", which led to a bunch of posts of pretty basses.

tnb plays a Sadowsky. I think 57pbass also owns a couple. Maybe they'll chime in later.

Peace.

spreadluv

Fanboy? Why, yes! Nordstrand Pickups and Guitars.

Messiaen knew how to parlay the funk.

At Sweet Willie's request, I will chime in.

My Sadowsky 5 (also known as Beloved) is the shit. Not a bad sound in it. I have been playing it a lot with the pre amp-off and people still comment on the tone. In the studio, on stage, in a bar, my sound checks are short and sweet.

I waited 8 or 9 months for my Sadowsky. I paid $2400 for it (1996 I think). I would have paid more and waited longer if asked.