Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Venus and Serena, yeah!

I for one am excited about Venus and Serena Williams both facing each other in the French Open Finals. The first time in history sisters have done this and, more importantly, the first time two black women have been ranked numbers 1 and 2 in tennis. Go girls.

All the best,

Henry Robinett

• Replies 8
  • Created
  • Last Reply
I forgot to predict. I don't know whether this is delayed or not. If it is don't tell me who won as I'm just beginning to watch. But I think Venus is going to do it. They both lose their focus, concentration at times, but I think Venus is still the better player. Serena is so powerful, but she gets too emotionally flustered and makes dumb mistakes. Even though she wiped the court with Capriati. Should be a good match unless they play too polite with each other.

All the best,

Henry Robinett

You gotta wonder though if they give their best or if they just take turns winning. "Ok, Venus, you win this time and Serena, you get the next time." "But Dad, Venus always gets to win first!"
Jen H.

They have a weird history with each other - they don't like seeing the other lose. This has made for a bunch of odd matches from them. Didn't one of them crap out of a final last year when they were supposed to play each other? I'd rather see one of them play someone else for the final. But, since it's already under way, I guess I'll have to live with reality :) -- Rob
I have the mind of a criminal genius.....I keep it in the freezer next to mother.

Yeah, they're playing pretty well. I'm guessing that Serena will win this one (she's up a set now). She had the US Open, then Venus had Wimbledon and US Open, now it's Serena's turn for another one. -- Rob
I have the mind of a criminal genius.....I keep it in the freezer next to mother.