Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Just got my Wkman 15 something wrong?Help!

Cowbell

I just got my amp from UPS about 30 min. ago. I was so excited to see it, and the thing looks extremely cool. I was a little upset when I notcied one of the back wheels broken completely off. FYI, I bought this on eBay. Well, I plug my Jazz Bass into it, and turn it on.

I set all EQ to how I like it without playing. I also note the gain knob is first and master at last.I never really worked with a gain knob before,actually. So anyways, I have that on 0 and master on 5. Nothing came out. So move the gain knob to 5, and I get some gross,distorted amp sound. I CANNOT get a sound I want. And another FYI, I'm really new to bass amps too.

So I check the speaker cable in the back, and it is plugged in correctly. So I push it in more to see if It's a bad connection, and then I can finally get a good sound out of it, but there's hum and really bad sounding noises squealing out of it. But the sound is ok, just so much racket. I really need help on what to do, because there aren't too many people I know that are great with amps.Please hepl, I am seriously freaking out. I'm wondering if I should get a refund from the seller (if it's really bad). No money left over from the purchase for new parts.

• Replies 27
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Just a post reveals a lot about a person.....

I paid $455.11 for it and its 3 months old. I think the problem is the speaker cable,it's not hooked up right or something.

I got it because it's affordable,what I need, and because I can. I can return it if I want. I have bought many great things on eBay.

Yes, he did. He said the plastic around the wheels was cracked. I saw pics,too. But both wheels totally broke off during shipping,I suppose.... But otherwise he said it was in excellent working condition...which it is not. :mad: