Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

New Avatar

Chad Thorne

I've selected a new avatar for two reasons:

1) My new medication is being very effective and I thought it was time for a happier, more positive image than Edgar Allen Poe;

2) As I mentioned earlier, I've been playing the fiddle again for about 9 months, and digging it. This little fiddler guy just popped out at me as I was browsing avatars and, well, there ya go.

"As far as fiddling goes, 'if it's no' Scottish, it's CRAP!'"

• Replies 36
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Glad to hear about a more positive approach !!

So that fiddle thing is hangin in there? What are you studying? Bluegrass? Country? Are you playing on Sunday yet?

Tom

www.stoneflyrocks.com

Acoustic Color

Be practical as well as generous in your ideals. Keep your eyes on the stars and keep your feet on the ground. - Theodore Roosevelt

Originally posted by chewstermaniac:

thanks chad....i just wasted 10 minutes of my life trying to choose one of these.....well, i picked the clown seeing as i have one tatooed on my arm.

Cant sleep....clown will eat me!
Your Friendly Neighborhood Pirate- Idnarb

I see the name in Patrick's avatar. I don't get the "Suzie" reference (probably because I'm not a fan of that band). Seeing Idnarb's post, the elder among us may have been reminded of Suzie Creamcheese...

Tom

www.stoneflyrocks.com

Acoustic Color

Be practical as well as generous in your ideals. Keep your eyes on the stars and keep your feet on the ground. - Theodore Roosevelt

Suzy Creamcheese, what's got into you, honey?...