Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Recommendations / Ideas?

I am planning to buy a Mac G4. I still could not made up my mind which platform to choose for audio. :confused: Right now I am working with ADATs. I also have an iBook running Cubase VST 5 on it. I like Cubase for its plug-ins and virtual instruments, it works rock-solid on my iBook (24 tracks audio or 16 tracks audio plus 5-6 virtual instruments IMO it is a great performance for an iBook)and it never crashes :thu: but I do not like how Cubase handles audio and mixing on it just suxx!!! :mad: 1- I seriously think getting a 828 for G4; it is modular :cool: (you can hook up several 828s and 896s), it has a ADAT sync in port :cool: (which is great as I have ADATs) BUT the software it comes with (AudioDesk) has no MIDI. So I have to pay for Digital Performer, and I have never used Performer before, don't know whether it would "feel right" for me. :confused: 2- With ProTools I feel like I'm home. :cool: Working with audio and mixing is sooo easy, fast and fun. So I thought about Digi001 but its MIDI suxx plus I need those virtual instruments. Also, no ADAT sync input and as far as I know you cannot hook up multiple Digi001s. :eek: Any recommendations and ideas? If your requirements were similar to mine (ADAT, audio tracking, virtual instruments and mixing in the computer) which platform would you choose, or have you chosen?

Ufuk Onen

www.UfukOnen.com

Ankara, Turkey

• Replies 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply