Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Behringer steals again!

Not that I'm surprised to see this, but these guys have blatantly stole yet another good design, this time from my buddies over at Tech 21. First, look at the [url=http://www.tech21nyc.com/TM10.html]Trademark 10[/url] . Notice the panel layout. Now take a look at Behringer's layout over [url=http://www.behringer.com/GM110/GM110_panel.jpg]here[/url] . You can view all of the Behringer amp [url=http://www.behringer.com/02_products/prodindex.cfm?id=GM110&lang=eng]here[/url] . Besides the basic cosmetic and speaker/wattage differences, it is a total copy of TM 10. I've been a huge Tech 21 fan ever since owning my first Sans Amp and have used many of their products including the Trademark 10 and 60. It really irks me to see companies get away with this kind of thing. I just sent off an e-mail to Tech 21 about this, so hopefully they'll take legal action against Behringer. I've considered buying Behringer's products in the past, but I can tell you now that I'll never do it after seeing this. It's one thing to borrow concepts and make them into your own, but it's another thing to outright take an entire design and slap your own logo on it. Watch a bunch of crooks!

• Replies 105
  • Created
  • Last Reply
[quote]Originally posted by Dan South: [b]They also sell a mixer that bears a stiking resemblence to the 01V.[/b][/quote]Not to mention the Mackie mixer design that they completed riped off, or the HR824 monitors for that matter.