Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

I am surrounded by Morons

I am a A/V engineer for contract and was recently hired by a school district to setup a small audio studio and a small broadcast center. Did that in the first 4 weeks and because it was a 12 week contract, I was designated to be a run-around techie. Do you have any idea how many absolute idiots work in a school building? They are incredibly retarded. They can't find one simple s-vid cable (25') so they go out and buy 3 10' and then hand them to me cause "they didn't work." Then I go next door because some guy's mouse doesn't work. He was clicking the middle button instead of the left one. How about tv's? can't figure out to go from a vcr to a tv. Or better yet, unplug something from a cpu and then can't put the green ps/2 back into the green ps/2 port. Retards!!! I have to teach these people to use the simple systems i have installed and they are still morons. I have 3 students who helped me out and could speak "idiotese" I just can't believe that these are the people who are teaching all the young people. Some day my kids will be of age to go to school and they sure as hell arn't going to be "taught" by someone who can't plug in a freaking vcr. I am making enough off this job to put the down payment on the 20 acres I bought for our new home and studio. God help me get through the next few weeks. Note to everyone, don't ever work on timed contract. Only do per task. Sigh... What are your guy's stories of the lame and insane!??! PDesign

• Replies 10
  • Created
  • Last Reply
And what's sad and scary about that is that it's happening in an EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTION. Serving only to add substance to the notion that strictly data is being taught in our schools, and no cognitive thinking, no troubleshooting, no awareness. No challenges.
I've upped my standards; now, up yours.