Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Anybody use a Soyuz Launcher or Launcher Deluxe?

I have a friend with a studio in Fresno who likes the Launcher. 

I noticed that for the cost of 2 Launchers I could get the Launcher Deluxe which has 2 Launchers and also has a switch that allows phantom power to come through the device so you can use condenser mics or run line in - this feature turns off the +26db of gain so something is lost and something is gained but you still get 2 complete Launchers plus extra features for the same price as buying 2 Launchers. 

Anybody have either of them? How do you like them? Thanks in advance!!!

It took a chunk of my life to get here and I am still not sure where "here" is.

I’m doing sound for a conference today, and can’t get deep into it single finger typing on my phone, but I have a lot of experience with the Soyuz, the Royer dBoost, and pretty much every model of Cloudlifter. 

I can chime in with thoughts on each later, but I can say I would get a Launcher Deluxe over two individual Launchers for the added transformer inputs. 

• Like 1

Editor - RECORDING Magazine

4 minutes ago, Paul Vnuk Jr. said:

I’m doing sound for a conference today, and can’t get deep into it single finger typing on my phone, but I have a lot of experience with the Soyuz, the Royer dBoost, and pretty much every model of Cloudlifter. 

I can chime in with thoughts on each later, but I can say I would get a Launcher Deluxe over two individual Launchers for the added transformer inputs. 

Thanks Paul, please do chime in later, I'd love to know your thoughts! 

• 2 weeks later...

Sorry for my tardiness...its been an insane couple of weeks.