Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

From M-Audio Air 192/6 to SSL2+ Audio USB AI

Hi help and new here. Maybe some of you can help. Is it worth upgrading to SSL2+ Audio from M-Audio Air 192/6 or they are just like same? Thank you in advance.

Some people said engineering behind SSL is same with Universal Audio. Correct me if I am wrong. Use will be is for home studio.

----------------

Nord Stage EX 76, Roland RD800, Roland RD300NX, Nord Stage 2EX Compact, Yamaha CP73

First question would be: Are you happy or unhappy with your current M-Audio Air?

What aspects make you happy and which ones make you unhappy? 

I don't know the answer to the SSL same as M-Audio engineering question. I've no experience with either of them. I'm guessing either one should be able to deliver the goods. It could still be that you prefer one layout to another, I know I do. Some things are just easier to use and that is always nice too. 

It took a chunk of my life to get here and I am still not sure where "here" is.

And, my second question would be - what are your studio monitors (speakers, not displays)?

It's only second because your question is about interfaces, otherwise it should be the first question. 

Honestly, if you have a decent modern interface for your system you may want to look at upgrading other aspects of your studio. 

Monitors and room treatment will make a bigger difference than an updated interface, then microphones and mic preamps. 

Thanks Dave for chiming in on the SSL 2+! 

9 hours ago, KuruPrionz said:

First question would be: Are you happy or unhappy with your current M-Audio Air?

What aspects make you happy and which ones make you unhappy?