Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

If you found an AMAZING singer

I heard a demo last week by a girl that just gave me goose bumps (and ten other people in the room). I am talking, like, in my life, I don't think I have ever heard a voice like this. The only one I can think of that hit me this way was Eva Cassidy. And this girl that I heard is drop dead gorgeous, 23 years old. The songs were standards. At Last was on there, Crazy was on there. Gave me chill bumps, she is so good. I don't know if she writes or not. Probably not.

Just wondering what you think of this. I mean, this girl is so good, you'd like to help someone in any way you can. I have no idea how I could help her but man, she's so good, it's almost like you SHOULD do something. Even if it's nothing more than finding her and telling her that you're pulling for her.

OTOH, I wonder how many singers there are like this. I've been listening to music for 40 years and I think she wins the prize. It will be a shame if nothing good happens for her. I heard they are trying to get her a deal. I don't know if she's "paid her dues" or anything about her except her voice and what she looks like.

> > > [ Live! ] < < <

• Replies 13
  • Created
  • Last Reply
I guess one thing you can do is keep an eye out for her and make sure she doesn't sign some shitty contract or development deal. At least talk to her and find out what stage she's at with her career.
"That's what the internet is for. Slandering others anonymously." - Banky Edwards.

I honestly believe that there are THOUSANDS of attractive young people that can sing GREAT. That is only the first part of the package. To make it huge in the business, they must also

1)Work well with others

2) Be considerate. I know of a recording studio in Nashville that GAVE recording time to a singer. She abused them by showing up late and cancelling sessions.

3) Knowing how to dance would be a plus.

4) Be willing to travel.