Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Nord stage drawbars..

Bachus

Are there people that prefer the push buttons-redleds drawbars over normal drawbars or sliders? I have no experience with them?

On the electro 5 Nord added real drawbars to the watterfall keybeds, and these buttons-redleds drawbars to the 88 key weighted version. I dont see the philosofy behind this, cant see why someone would prefer these above mechanical drawbars, in my perfect world, they should have been motorfaders with a light indication bar..

(another stupid Nord question, why didnt they add the lovely screen of the Nord Electro 5 to the Stage 2 Ex?)

Korg Kronos 88, Yamaha Tyros5 (76), Integra 7, macbook pro/mainstage

• Replies 8
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Probably saving the screen for the nord stage 3 not the expanded 2.

I like the led draw bars with the buttons as I don't use organ that much and set them up and save before hand anyway and save other drawbar configuration as preset 2 so no need to mess with them

Nord Stage 2 HA76 | Roland FA-06

Gretsch G5420s I H&K Statesman | Strymon Flint | Catalinbread SCP | Source Audio Nemesis.

On the electro 5 Nord added real drawbars to the watterfall keybeds, and these buttons-redleds drawbars to the 88 key weighted version. I dont see the philosofy behind this, cant see why someone would prefer these above mechanical drawbars, in my perfect world, they should have been motorfaders with a light indication bar..