Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Hello! A photo of my modest setup.

rdnzl

Hello everyone.

I'm a relative beginner. I used to play organ back in the late 60's, and I have just recently decided to get back into playing. More or less learning all over again. Here is my setup. I will be moving it into a spare bedroom/studio soon.

Korg Kross. Hammond SK-1. Yamaha HS8's.

http://i.imgur.com/sOTE6Xi.jpg

• Replies 10
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hey rdnzl! Welcome to the forum! Very nice setup. I don't have any experience with the Korg, but I'm enjoying using my school's SK1 in rehearsals!

Check out the Key Threads. You'll find the Introductions thread and a couple mainstays. There are, however, plenty of other threads that are worth checking out through a search, like the Dig my Rig thread. ;) As you can see, if you have a question or want to discuss a topic, chances are that the discussion has already been started! The community here is incredibly well-connected and resourceful, so this place is like a keyboard newsroom sometimes. Enjoy! :wave::cool:

Welcome.

You describe it as modest, but it should get the job done (if you gig out, you'll need amplification).

Similar - SK1 and choice of PC3 in 3 sizes here. My avatar photo shows the SK1 and two of the Kurzweils.

Howard Grand|Hamm SK1-73|Kurz PC2|PC2X|PC3|PC3X|PC361; QSC K10's

HP DAW|Epi Les Paul & LP 5-str bass|iPad mini2

"Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen."

Jim

Welcome aboard... I played a Kross 88 at the Shitar Center a few days ago and was actually pleasantly surprised. In fact the Kross's key-sound connection "felt" better to me than its more expensive big brother, the Chrome 88. It seems like a very giggable board. IMO the Kross coupled with the SK1 gives you a good live lightweight rig.